Baztab News

Final results of Kabul parliamentary elections released

15 May 2019 1TV News

په پښتو ولولئ2019-05-15 | 24 minute ago

Afghanistan's Independent Election Commission on Tuesday released final results of parliamentary elections in Kabul.

Kabul is allotted 33 seats in the lower house of the parliament, called Wolesi Jirga, including 24 for men and nine for women.

More than 800 people contested as candidates in the constituency in October election.

Kabul election has been the most controversial with the Electoral Complaints Commission even moving to invalidate the vote due to what it said fraud and mismanagement.

More than a million votes were recorded in Kabul, about a quarter of the nationwide tally of roughly 4 million.

The final results suggest that there have been four changes as compared to the preliminary results.Sufi Abdul Raziq Istalifi, Mohammad Naeem Wardak, Irfanullah Irfan and Parwin Durrani replaced Ahmad Zia Azimi Shinozada, Farhad Sediqi, Ajmal Gulab and Salima Nekbin.

Final results of Kabul parliamentary election (sorted according to the number of votes they have secured):

  • Ajmal Rahmani
  • Abdul Qayoum Khairkhwa
  • Khan Agha Rezaee
  • Mullah Mohammad Khan Ahmadi
  • Fida Mohammad Ulfat Saleh
  • Ahmad Jawed Jaihoon
  • Mir Amanullah Guzar
  • Amir Gul Shahin
  • Ghulam Hussain Naseri
  • Ramazan Bashardost
  • Syed Mohammad Mohammadi
  • Allah Gul Mujahid
  • Khan Mohammad Wardak
  • Mir Afghan Safi
  • Najibullah Nasir
  • Habibur Rahman Sayaf
  • Anwar Khan Oryakhil
  • Sufi Abdul Razaq Istalifi
  • Tawfiq Wahdat
  • Zergai Habibi
  • Mohammad Naeem Waradak
  • Hafizullah Jalili
  • Irfanullah Irfan
  • Obaidullah Kalimzai Wardak
  • Fatima Nazari
  • Nazifa Zaki
  • Shinkai Karokhil
  • Mursal Nabizada
  • Fawzia Naseryar Guldaraee
  • Robina Jalali
  • Maryam Sama
  • Zuhra Nawrozi
  • Parwin Durrani

    Original Link:

    Open Original News

    More from 1TV News

    Latest News: