Baztab News

Eurovision Song Contest 2019: Countries face-off in second semi-final

16 May 2019 euronews

Eighteen countries will face-off in the second semi-final of Eurovision tonight hoping for a place in Saturday's final.

You can watch live on this page from 21h CEST.

France, Germany, Spain, Italy, the United Kingdom, and Israel have been pre-qualified for the final, meaning they will not be involved tonight. Traditionally the host country, along with the "Big Five" in Europe, automatically qualify.

Earlier this week, in the first semi-final, Greece, Belarus, Serbia, Cyprus, Estonia, Czech Republic, Australia, Iceland, San Marino and Slovenia made it through to Saturday's climax.

Read more on this subject

Eurovision 2019 preview: What are your country's chances?


Tel Aviv finalises preparations for Eurovision despite latest violence outbreak


Eurovision Song Contest 2019: Madonna's performance at final in doubt


Eurovision Song Contest 2019 takes place around Shabbat — how will this work in Tel Aviv?


Original Link:

Open Original News

More from euronews

Latest News: