Baztab News

IECC announces names of rejected candidates

11 Aug 2018 Salam Watandar

KABUL (SW) – The Independent Election Complaint Commission on Saturday revealed the names of 35 candidates stopped from contesting forthcoming parliamentary elections.

The IECC announced the names of individuals removed from the list of the candidates in a presser. Among them include famous names such as Mawlawi Tarakhail, Qais Hassan, Ziaulhaq Amarkhail, Fawzia Kofi, Bashir Qanet, Maryam Kofi, Masooma Khwari, Asadullah Sharifi, Zardad Faryadi and others.

Ali Reza Rouhani, spokesman for the IECC, said on the occasion the electoral commission worked over-night to finalize the list. He stressed allegations levelled against certain individuals in the electoral commissions should not be used to blame the whole body.

The IECC has removed the names of certain individuals from the list of the candidates from Kabul, Badakhshan, Takhar, Balkh, Uruzgan, Nangarhar, Kunduz, Baghlan, Khost, Samangan, Paktia and Bamyan provinces.


Original Link:

Open Original News

More from Salam Watandar

Latest News: